RESOLUTION 2022-01

WHEREAS, the St. Johns County Airport Authority (the "Authority") is a special district as created by a special act of the Florida legislature, and is located entirely within the boundaries of St. Johns County, Florida and,

WHEREAS, the St. Johns County Airport Authority desires that the Supervisor of Elections of St. Johns County, Florida conduct the election of the members of the Authority in accordance with Florida Statutes Chapter 189.405; and,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ST. JOHNS COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY THAT:

- 1. All candidates for election to the St. Johns County Airport Authority shall qualify in accordance with the procedures for qualifications of candidates adopted by the Office of the Supervisor of Elections and shall comply with the provisions of the Charter of the Authority, the Florida Elections Code, and the procedures for elections adopted by the Supervisor of Elections of St. Johns County, Florida.
- 2. The electors for the Authority shall elect five (5) Members, three (3) Members elected for Group 1, 2 & 3 as of the 2022 Election Date and two (2) Members elected for Group 4 & 5 as of the 2024 Election Date. The elections for the Authority shall be the same date as the general election.
- 3. The Authority Members shall be elected on a non-partisan basis.
- 4. Each person elected to the Authority shall take office the first Tuesday after the first Monday in January following the election serving a term of four (4) years.
- 5. The current Authority Members are:

| a. | Group 1 – | Suzanne Green 105 B Solana Rd Ponte Vedra, FL 32082 January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2022 |
|----|-----------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| b. | Group 2 - | Justin Mirgeaux 153 Myrtle Brook Bend Pont Vedra, FL 32081 January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2022 |
| c. | Group 3 – | Bruce Maguire PO Box 2202 St. Augustine, FL 32085 January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2022 |
| d. | Group 4 - | Robert Olson 1801 Windjammer Lane St. Augustine, FL 32080 January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2024 |
| e. | Group 5 - | Reba Ludlow 230 N Serenata Dr., #712 Ponte Vedra Bch, FL 32082 January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2024 |

WITNESSETH: Adopted the 28th Day of February 2022 in Regular Session by the St. Johns County Airport Authority.

(SEAL)

Bruce Maguire, Chairman

WITNESS:

Justin Mirgeaux, Secretary/Treasurer